Return to site

Excellence in Patient Satisfaction

We pride ourselves on providing an outstanding patient experience at all of our clinical sites. The below faculty members are being recognized for their high levels of patient satisfaction scores on satisfaction surveys.

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

These providers are recognized for achieving NRC patient experience survey scores of 95% or higher for either overall visit rating or overall provider rating by Children's Healthcare of Atlanta during the period of 5/1/18 – 5/1/19.

  • Eric Felner, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Nicholas Fletcher, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Rouba Garro, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Roshan George, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Annie Gill, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Laurence Greenbaum, MD, PhD (Pediatrics)
  • Kurt Heiss, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Stephanie Jernigan, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Sabina Kennedy, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Briana Patterson, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Sampath Prahalad, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Sunil Raikar, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Loretta Reyes, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Cary Sauer, MD, MSc (Pediatrics)
  • Whitney Sherry, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Pamela Winterberg, MD (Pediatrics)

The Emory Clinic

These faculty members met, or exceeded, their division’s FY19 goal and achieved the 99th percentile within their respective specialty for the fiscal year and received at least 60 returned surveys.

  • Michael Balk, MD (Medicine)
  • Penny Castellano, MD (Gynecology & Obstetrics)
  • Yitzchak Hermoni, MD (Medicine)
  • Hyder Jinnah, MD, PhD (Neurology)
  • Angel Leon, MD (Medicine)
  • Douglas Morris, MD (Medicine)
  • Chad Ritenour, MD (Urology)
  • Ben Stoff, MD (Dermatology)
  • Byron Williams Jr., MD (Medicine)
  • Field Willingham, MD (Medicine)

Grady Memorial Hospital

These units in the Grady Health System are recognized for having exceeded their stretch goals as reported by Press Ganey patient satisfaction scores for CYTD 2019 (Q1-Q2). Faculty representatives have been selected by section chiefs for their dedication to outstanding service.

  • Mikhail Akbashev, MD (Medicine) - Anti-Coagulation Clinic
  • Marshall Fleurant, MD (Medicine) - PC Center Purple Clinic
  • Erica Heiman, MD (Medicine) - PC Center Orange Clinic
  • Oswaldo Henriquez Ajami, MD (Otolaryngology) - ENT Clinic
  • Stacy Higgins, MD (Medicine) - Inpatient Critical Care 5B
  • Viraj Master, MD, PhD (Urology) - Urology Clinic
  • Morgan McLemore, MD (Hematology & Medical Oncology) - Sickle Cell Clinic
  • Ugochi Ohuabunwa, MD (Medicine) - Inpatient M/S 4B ACE
  • Lauren Orenstein, MD (Dermatology) - Dermatology Clinic
  • Terri Pruitt, MD (Emergency Medicine) - Emergency Care Clinic
  • Diego Remolina, MD (Medicine) - Geriatrics
  • Randi Smith, MD (Surgery) - Inpatient M/S 11B Surgery
  • Keneeshia Williams, MD (Surgery) - Inpatient M/S 6B Trauma/Surgery

Atlanta VA Medical Center

These Emory VA providers achieved scores in the 90th percentile or higher on Press Ganey patient satisfaction surveys for the past year.

  • Karen Atkinson, MD (Medicine)
  • Travis Blalock, MD (Dermatology)
  • Elizabeth Burgess, MD (Medicine)
  • Rina Eisenstein, MD (Medicine)
  • Christina Fournier, MD (Neurology)
  • Deborah Henry, MD (Medicine)
  • Robert Hoover, MD (Medicine)
  • Cedrella Jones-Taylor, MD (Medicine)
  • Elizabeth Karwowski, MD (Medicine)
  • Jeanie Park, MD (Medicine)
  • Paul Phelps, MD (Medicine)
  • Meena Prasad, MD (Medicine)
  • Maria Ribeiro, MD (Hematology & Medical Oncology)
  • Yogita Tailor, DO (Rehabilitation Medicine)
  • Anna Woodbury, MD (Anesthesiology)

As part of National Doctors Day on March 30, 2019 the Recognitions Committee solicited nominations for doctors who go above and beyond. Read more about these amazing faculty members!

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OKSubscriptions powered by Strikingly